Within your body lies an energetic system, called the Chakras. The earliest known record of the Chakras originates from ancient texts, called the Vedas. The Vedas are sacred Hindu scriptures, containing the philosophy of yoga. In these sacred texts, many Chakras in the body are mentioned, however, today most energy workers focus on the main seven.

Chakras are connected to our physical, emotional, and spiritual health. Each Chakra is linked to an endocrine gland and interacts with the nervous system. Chakras process and hold energy, which can create imbalances within as we progress through life’s experiences and trauma. Blockages or imbalances in the Chakras can create physical illness within the body over time. Working with crystals, practicing meditation, and yoga are the most effective ways to restore your Chakras to a state of balance.

Generally, the color of a crystal will correspond with its associated Chakra. Some crystals will resonate with more than one Chakra. Feel free to use your own intuition as a guide on which crystal to work with.


Root Chakra – 1st Chakra – Red and Black

Sacral Chakra – 2nd Chakra – Orange

Solar Plexus Chakra – 3rd Chakra – Yellow

Heart Chakra – 4th Chakra – Pink and Green

Throat Chakra – 5th Chakra – Blue

Third Eye Chakra – 6th Chakra – Indigo

Crown Chakra – 7th Chakra – Violet and White


© 2023 Enchanting Earth. All Rights Reserved.